The Visitor

For a reason only known to my mother, since she has been in care, she has started swearing quite frequently.  The staff have commented upon it.  She isn’t swearing about the quality of care, on the contrary, but she is liberally using previously unknown profanities  on a regular basis.
 
Obviously during Covid many activities at the Care Home have been severely compromised.  However, as things gradually open up, my Mum has had a visit from a horse at the window.  One of the staff came on horseback (on Gordon).  She’s also had a very friendly golden retriever in her room.  Today it was the turn of a lamb.
 
The first thing my Mum said to me was ‘Iain, what do you think ?  It shat on the floor’  (Verbatim)
 
I pointed out to her that she had at least used the correct participle.
 
It’s an improvement, she has stopped chewing tobacco and drinking neat rum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.