An Amazing Find....!!!

I have always wanted a roll-top writing desk....!
But any I’ve seen were always either too big, the wrong color and mostly with the drop-down lid....well imagine my excitement to find this yesterday in an Antique Dealers Shop...and while it’s neither ‘antique’ or even that old ...it’s exactly what I like and at a ‘steal’ only €120 ....!
It is fairly neglected but only in the sense of ‘surface grime’...other than that it’s perfect...he delivered it around teatime and I’ve already spent an hour cleaning and beeswax polishing the roll-Top...I can’t believe how well it’s come up..!!
Hopefully you can see the shine...!
The extras are with the roll-top open and of course Mel ‘inspecting’ it very carefully for me...!!
Well as we suspected so much for the start of Summer ....not on this May Day.....stair-rod rain for most of it and as a result feeling fairly chilly as well...!
Hoping Bank holiday Monday tomorrow will be better...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.