Believe in Unicorns?

At least I know there are Unicorn Fish because I got a photo of these two. I liked this photo because I could see one total fish and another looking at me. The wind came up before I got out snorkeling this morning. Hence, the water was choppy, and getting a good photo was impossible with my inexpensive underwater camera, but I was happy enough with this shot. I might add an extra photo of a tiny fish with green eyes; it is a White Spotted Toby.

I feel my photos are so trivial if I think about all that is happening in the world or even the unsettling times of my own family...but it is what my life is like today. I feel blessed and privileged that my husband manages his Alaska Airline points and Hilton points well so that we can stay someplace like this for free.  This is the same place our son, Ron, and his wife visited a few weeks ago, so they gave us the locations of great little spots for good take-out food so we could leisurely eat in our room.  I am feeling rested and refreshed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.