DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Superbike weekend

Mr A invited me to work with him this weekend; he’s at Oulton Park for round 2 of the British Superbikes.

Someone had called in sick, so Mr A got an extra days work for today and roped me in as camera assistant. I didn’t mind though as it meant I got access all areas and free brews from one of the main hospitality suites. Winner!!

My blip is taken from the end of the pit lane, an exclusive vantage point where I had a fab view of all the riders returning to base.

As we are on the Marshalls camp site, a few of the other camera ops were also nearby, but our planned evening of drinks and chill was scuppered by the weather, so we were in bed for 9.30pm!

It was my first time for sleeping in the van and it was actually really comfy. We were slightly hindered by the fact Mr A had to bring camera kit, so that took up valuable space we’d normally use for the ‘kitchen’ and leg room.

I think the van setup will be ‘trial and error’, figuring out what needs to be tweaked each time. Nevertheless, it works for now.

Signal is terrible, so I will backblip once we are home :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.