wild things

By riverroamer

Nostalgia

I'm so chuffed with myself. I decided to change colours in the sitting room and instead of going out to buy things I started with making some cushion covers. I am not naturally a seamstress so this was quite a big ask. The Youtube video said 15 mins. Ha!!! took about 4 hours!
The material is a curtain from my childhood bedroom. That's not to say I have been hoarding it for 50 years. My mother kept them for probably 30 years, then my sister had them and then they came back to me. Talk about saving things 'because they will come in handy one day'. Now was the time to use them.
The covers are not perfect, faded a little (and not sewn very well) but they are mine and I love them. I will probably embellish them a little when I see a trimming that takes my fancy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.