Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A Beautiful old Beech tree.

The Feast Day of St. Athanasius.
 I found today very trying, but it is all part of life.
It can help to see the lighter side of it, if that is possible.. I try to achieve 6000 steps a day but only had time for 3956 steps.
I prayed and watched online Holy Mass. Paul and me watched Escape to the Country.
I went for a blip walk and as ever, my focus was on the beauty all around us. There are still blossom trees and bluebells and primroses in flower.
I see beauty mostly in nature, trees and flowering plants.
I hope you like this Beech tree. The place where it is living in the garden has recently been sold.
I continued to work with Paul my husband to clear clutter and he kindly collected it in the car as the tip was closed being Bank Holiday. I find it difficult to let go of long cherished books, but others can now hopefully find something good in reading them from the charity shop.
It was 13c and milder than recently.
Thanks for dropping by and have a good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.