My happy little life

By khoola

A whole year bigger

My baby boy is 6!!!

Going along with my theory that you should have things (mostly) your own way on your birthday, the boy got pancakes with chocolate spread for breakfast, presents before and after school, his chosen birthday tea of roast chicken (???!!!!), lots of lovely family visitors and his second birthday cake of the week - this time chocolate, with dinosaurs on. He declared it an "awesome" day, and was convinced that he is most definitely bigger than yesterday.



One of the (many) things I love about blipping is the ability to look at the one-year-ago-today photos. I worry sometimes that my choice of photo or words won't accurately reflect all of what's actually happening in our lives, due to lack of time, inclination, or necessary self-censorship. But when I click on the thumbnail for one year ago, 2 or now even 3 years ago, I'm immediately transported back to where we were and what was happening. Through all of life's ups and downs, a very lovely record to have

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.