A week early

Due to time spent celebrating with friends, Oscar’s 1st birthday next weekend and Sim & Nat going away for his actual birthday , we managed to squeeze in today in their busy social life to celebrate Sims 30th a week early.

A day messing about on the river was the order of the day.  He found out his surprise on Saturday (I think Nat was too excited to keep it quiet).  As first timers of hiring a boat, the lovely lady showed Sim and Josh what to do and accompanied us through to the first lock and instructed us other helpers on what to do.  After that we were on our own.  The boys did a grand job as did us girlies on doing the locks (oh, and Mr C too).  We took far too much food but enjoyed our picnic lunch.  O did really well considering he was quite restricted within the boat and I took him for two walks during the day so we could get him to sleep.  On our return journey the boys dropped me off with O for our walk near to where we walk Ruby at Ripley and I bumped into Paul Weller.  It’s the second time I’ve spotted him in this location but a) I’m too shy to ask for a photo and b) I also try and respect that he is out with family/friends.

The weather stayed dry and we did get some sunshine throughout the day so can’t complain really …. Although a few degrees warmer would have been perfect.

All in all a grand day…. And I think Sim enjoyed his special day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.