CarolineLaughs&ItsRaining

By MrsLambchop

Shop Man Doesn't Mend Car

My high brake light is not working, so I went to a certain orange shop for a new bulb. Man in (empty) shop offered to find correct bulb and fit it. Shop Man struggles to get to bulb. Shop man gets tool. Shop man breaks plastic trim trying to get bulb (which quite frankly I could have done myself). Shop man reads Owner Manual (which I had already done). Owner manual says "1. Remove trim 2. Release spring catch 3. Replace bulb 4. Complete steps in reverse" Shop man gets more tools. Shop man tuts. Shop man gets more tools. Shop man shakes head. Shop man gets shop friend. Shop man tells shop friend not to break more car. Shop man friend declares it "too difficult" Shop man attempts to put car together.

I tell Shop man that I will buy the bulb and make husband#1 fit it . Shop man, who had brought out two different bulbs to the car, tells me neither are the right one, and fetches me another one. I go and pay...

...and Shop girl asks if I wanted the bulb fitted...


And it turns out that husband#1 managed to get the old bulb out this evening - but the Shop Man's bulb is the wrong one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.