Don't Hold Your Breath

I made sure the monsters were up, fed and off to school and then went and did a shop before heading home for breakfast.

Then I went and checked the 'inverter' that I have for the car - so that I can run household electrical appliances from the cars power socket. It was working fine. 
SWMBO's family have been allocated a 6mx4m plot at the church for planting a tree and flowers as a remembrance for her mother and step father.
Since we are all getting on a bit and bending, gardening etc can be a bit troublesome I am hoping that the plot is near the car park and I can run an extension cable from the car to the plot and use my rotovator to make life easier.

The monsters stopped off here on their way home so they could have a drink and a snack before we took them home and waited for parents to get home.
Squirrel was delighted that SWMBO had dug out a small teapot (for a single cup) and the cup it sits in for her to take home .... since she has decided she likes tea and that it tastes much better when brewed properly in a pot.
The pair of them then had a breath holding competition for some unknown reason.
When I went upstairs to photograph the tops I have made over the last couple of days The Cygnet came up  and was taking an interest in the spinning properties and the different woods and how where it comes from on the tree. He wasn't convinced that the yellow was natural, so I had to take him outside and clip a small piece of the Mahonia to show him. When I told him that there was a species of Eucalyptus tree that has rainbow coloured bark he just laughed - until I put Rainbow Eucalyptus into a search engine .......... that put his gas at a peep.
Needless to say he went home with a top made from Pine & Mahonia - and one made from Zebra wood Lilac and some kind of red wood.
(There are shots of the tops spinning)

Bunny started 'School' (nursery) today and loved it -- but she says she isn't going tomorrow - because she went today!
That's our Bunny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.