Sueslife

By sueslife

Mountain bluebirds return

After playing with macro yesterday, I pushed my little camera as far as its zoom would go to catch this little guy today. Took Angus up Eagle Bluff and found they had let the range cattle loose. Had to walk with eyes down to avoid the piles but did get some pretty neat pictures of angry cows guarding their babies from the likes of me and Angus. At the top there were a couple of mountain bluebirds flitting from bush to bush and managing to keep just out of reach for me but I felt I had to post this lovely flash of blue and because they haven't appeared on BlipBigYear yet.

Mountain Bluebird (Sialia Currucoides) Migrates to Mexico in winter and returns to breed up the west coast as far as Alaska

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.