Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Harbour Blanket

I finished the gift for my son and his wife at last!  They had asked me to crochet a blanket for their living room. I know the colour scheme as being a dark brown leather couch and a light blue wall behind! I started this in January and thought I had finished the couch throw with an edging ... then my son asked if I would make it much bigger and he would purchase the additional yarns! So I did it!  I had a little yarn left over, so made a cushion cover and a cute little flower circles garland!

I hope they will be pleased. I'll be sending them a photo today! It was a very big job indeed, but it will be warm and snug in the cooler months of the year!

Now I have started a new crochet project in fresh springlike colours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.