theDubaiButlers

By erinlb

8. FRUSTRATION

I'm not a PETA supporter or some
Crazy activist, but I am often frustrated by the cat situation in Dubai. Today, I came across a pet store (picture was rubbish) with a 5month old hairless kitten (LOVED HER!) for sale-6500dhs.
The shop owner told me that the older she gets, the cheaper she will be and that she was brought over from the Ukraine or Hungary.
Meanwhile, a mommy cat gives birth to these 4 little
Darlings in a plant pot at the house where I work and this morning no luck trapping the mommy to give her and babies a safe,cool place to nurse. She's moved them, we are not likely to find and help
Them.
There are plenty of cats (free!) needing homes in Dubai and people still go spend silly money on them in shops. (Not so many dogs, but there are still many posted online needing homes)
I known I can't do anything about this- which is what's frustrating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.