Peacock

A beautiful sunny day and I saw four different species of butterfly. They’ve certainly been in short supply round here recently. The orange tip was flighty and wouldn’t settle. The small white and the green veined white were more co operative but I still went for the gentle peacock.

I used my RHS card for free entry into Middleton Hall Gardens. The gardeners were working hard and the grounds looked delightful. If you live in this part of North Warwickshire or Tamworth, it’s well worth a visit. 

As I wandered round the lake, pausing to see the angles and views from many of the benches, I noticed a swan sitting on eggs quite close. (Extra). The gardeners weren’t aware of her and were pleased to be told. If a child decided to offer some bread, I fear the swan would win and at the very least, the child would end up in the lake. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.