Apple Blossom

We were out early in the sunshine to vote today.  Euan also went to vote with his Mummy and ran up to the table saying, 'Can my mummy vote for not the stinkbug please?'  Later in the day he accompanied his Daddy and was told that he was their favourite voter of the day.

Afterwards I walked down to the garden centre to pick up some cards and then enjoyed pottering in the garden for the remainder of the morning and chatting with neighbours and folks passing by on the footpath.  We took the decision to move my two pots of blueberries up to the allotment as they appear to be ailing.  I shall miss being able to step out and pick some for my breakfast porridge but I'd rather have lots up at the allotment than a few outside the patio door.

I took my camera up to the allotment and spent a while watching the bees all over the different apple blossoms, then it was time to head out for a hobble.

Masterchef Spoiler Alert
I've really enjoyed this series of Masterchef and would have been happy whoever won it, but well done Eddie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.