Floating

Andy decided to have a bit of a float around the pool. Alun went in the hot tub. Mick had a walk around the pool and I did a few lengths.

We had a good day and the predicted showers were insignificant.   My first choice for dinner was Lobster Restaurant, the boys thought.French an



d we ended up in the Asian. My Soy sauce arrived at the last piece of sushi did, Andy asked for red wine and got white and my lychee desert had none in it. The server struggled with English and came across rude.

There has been much chat about supply chain issues  in the resort. I understand this is a problem everywhere at the moment. I would have less of an issue if this was explained and an apology offered.

I risked a peach martini. It was overly sweet, overly alcoholic  and, like the majority of cocktails I ask for, not to my taste. It was questionably fortunate as we de oded to return to our room where I could mix my own drink and read. When we got in though there was a massive cockroach on the wall above the bed. 

I went to the concierge who said he would send  fumigator. He arrived 20 minutes later by which time the bug had hidden itself or left. The man thought this was quite amusing and didnt understand that i did not want to sleep in a recently fumigated room or where there may be a bug dropping on me in the night.

After speaking to the concierge again and demanding to speal to the manager we were told to pack and that someone would come for our bags within the next 25 minutes.

3rd room lucky?

I'm still waiting on TUI to get back about going home earlier. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.