Beewriter

By Beewriter

Lancashire Life

So the MEN didn't use my pic in their paper but I put that behind me and moved on. Lancashire Life was out today and they printed a half page spread on the Blue Peter fun we had. I send stuff to the local paper every now and then and I've had one other item printed in Lancashire Life before. I do my bit to publicise the school. I once won a competition with reception class and the children were on tv....I shouldn't really talk about it as the presenter who came to school was newly arrested, child sex convict Fred Talbot....sigh.

It was funny old day at work and I am glad that it is Friday tomorrow. I had my eyes tested after school and thank goodness everything is okay. I wear glasses to read and when I'm on the computer and there has been no change in last two years...I'm just glad I don't have to spend out on new glasses.

I wonder what dramas will occur tomorrow :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.