A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Hot To Trot

It has been 25˚ plus today. Really feels as though summer is coming. Mustn't speak too soon, though, as May can be very variable.

There was a huge traffic jam on the motorway as I approached the first Estepona turn off this morning. I thought I'd be crafty and duck off into town, down to the paseo, along the beach road to Carrefour and pop out on to the motorway again after the cause of the tailback. Maybe.

I discovered the paseo was closed for obras, so instead I found myself meandering through the tiny cobbled backstreets of old Estepona town, heading vaguely in the right direction. Quite an education, but eventually I did arrive at Carrefour and got back on to a deserted motorway, all the traffic being stuck the far side of the obstruction.

Result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.