See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Spotted

........... I was just walking round the edge of a nearby field when I saw a couple of animals hiding and briefly bounding in the crops. I didn’t get a chance to see them clearly before they hid themselves again and I assumed it was a couple of large dogs. I stood still in the hope that they wouldn’t send me flying if they bounded in my direction and was so glad I did because less then a minute later this beautiful creature appeared on the footpath, headed in my direction ......... and it hadn’t yet seen me. I slowly raised my camera and was allowed several shots before a juvenile Muntjac appeared in the crops ( see extra ) and continued to bound around. I couldn’t believe my luck that they got quite close to me before they realised and even then didn’t run away terrified but simply turned tail and trotted away, finally disappearing through a gap in the hedge.
It was a wonderful experience watching them play in the tall crops and knowing that I wasn’t scaring them - just magical ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.