The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Name that tree?

I think it might be a jacaranda, just blooming. There were plenty on Madeira, but they are rare in Stroud. CleanSteve spotted it as we came out of the cinema. We'd been to see Downton Abbey: a new era. What an escapist two hours that was! I don't think that CS had been to the cinema since before the pandemic, so this was an occasion. I hope there'll be more.

In the afternoon I attended a multi disciplinary team meeting at a rural practice, with my colleague. My clinical aromatherapy training has stood me in good stead, I understood nearly all of the GPs' terminology and acronyms. My colleague dropped me off at home afterwards. I still can't do much in the office as I can't use Microsoft office to do anything except read emails. Grrrr.
I hope the licences will have been granted by tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.