Sisterhood

Supercar - Nijiiro Darkness

Mass Saga Park (Saruwatari Park) in Kariya City was built to commemorate the relationship with Mississauga City in Canada (in which can be found Kariya Park). It is full of beautiful flowers, specifically pink roses which bloom in the summer. Right now most of the flowers are out in bloom. There are many picnic facilities and playgrounds which make it a nice place to spend the weekend. For me, what stands out is the giant Maple Leaf in the centre of the park.

I remember coming here two years ago or so for a friend's BBQ party. She's now moved on to the next stage of her life so it saddens me that all this time has gone by so quickly without realising. Things have been piling up (job, fun, etc.) that life has been passing me by. I've been living around here for a while now and it's crazy how I've only JUST been to this park. It's a nice place. Memories of previous times are still close to me but seem closer than they actually are.

Moving a little off topic but still in the realm of Canada and past memories, I was in Canada with my family and a close family friend a long time ago and we were travelling on the monorail in Vancouver. There was a lady sitting across from me at the time and she was nodding off to sleep, rocking left and right to the flow of the gentle, low vibration of the cart's movement. 12-year-olds are cheeky little buggers so I leaned back and clapped my hands. WOOSH! She instantly snapped back into consiousness, regailling her presence with a "HUh!?" Silly boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.