Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Survival mode

Last night was the worst night and in some ways today was the worst day.

I have never known something as simple as a flu-like illness to be so physically and emotionally crippling. Being awake between 2.00 and 4.30am was surreal and lonely (although I did catch a hedgehog scuttling across our doormat on the porch cam). Getting stuff done did not help me feel anything less than worthless. Exhaustion permeated my every cell. A simple local walk left me breathless.

We bought some wine and had a glass. Somebody spoke and I went into a dream ...

The worst bit was finding myself crying my eyes out for no reason whilst doing the washing up.

This week is mental health week so do check it out https://mentalhealth-uk.org/get-involved/mental-health-awareness-days/mental-health-awareness-week/

Tomorrow will be better. But FFS-


BIG hugs to Strider who has been elected Vice President of The History Society down at Uni in Canterbury. Well done that man!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.