FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Looking over Four Rivers

Had another trek up the Skyline Walkway this afternoon. I didn't beat yesterday's record, but was only 12 seconds behind it, so I'm happy with that.

On the way up, I stopped to take this photo on my iPhone as I didn't have my camera with me. It is of farmland, looking over Four Rivers, just South of Murchison. The river meandering through the middle of the photo is the Buller.

When I got home, a wee fantail flew inside and went around and around our kitchen/dining room, and lounge. We opened all the doors and windows, and eventually it flew out. They are friendly little birds, but so hard to photograph as they flutter around and don't sit still for long. Have a look where it landed here.

School finishes for the term today - the boys now have two weeks holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.