A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

I Don't Believe It!

It was a day that even Victor Meldrew would have found vexing.

When I arrived at the medical centre in La Cala to get my X-ray results of eight days previously, the doctor had no idea what I was talking about and the results were nowhere to be found.

He suggested I went back to the hospital and ask for them there.

Which I did.

Where they weren't.

Apparently I have to wait for an appointment to be made and they will call me, which they haven't. Can take "many days, perhaps a week or two".

Then, as per the doctor's written note, I presented myself at A and E to have the infection treated immediately. That word is relative at best in Spain. Relative to the time the dinosaurs walked the earth, then I suppose a three hour wait would seem pretty immediate. There wasn't even room to sit down in the waiting room.

I gave up after an hour or so.

So back to Fuengirola to the private clinic Xanit. I was seen within five minutes, an appointment was made with an urologist for next Tuesday at 6 o'clock, when the X-ray staff would also be on hand to take some snaps. Results would be available after 10 minutes and any further action implemented at once. Anything else, Sir?

That will do nicely.

And the weekend is upon us again and it's off to Manilva to be with Jacqui.

I just can't wait! Hope your's is fabbo too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.