Belgium waffle

By Strang

It's Exhausting

The first week back at work after a holiday is always the hardest but this week has been particularly busy and tiring. I would say that I am looking forward to a nice quiet weekend but this weekend (together with the next 3 weekends) are going to be non-stop so not a spare moment for me to put my feet up.

I need another holiday! Only 10 weeks to go until the summer holidays are upon us. Once again this year I will be taking my sons (and this year Mrs Strang and my youngest 'strangette') to France for a week to follow the Tour De France around, us boys will love it whilst the girls will be bored senseless, they will not see the excitement of waiting at the side of the road for 6 hours for 30 seconds (if you're lucky!) of blurred cyclist whizzing past.

(Make note to myself not to stand on the downside of the mountain again this year!)

Once again I have no idea what breed of motorcycle this was only that it was very shiny! I think perhaps I was a magpie in a previous life.

Hope you all have good (relaxing!) weekends, please no one take any blips of people relaxing in hammocks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.