Brewery

A rather poor night's sleep - both disturbed by Mr H's fretting this time (work stuff). Went to the allotment early, before I lost the impetus, and managed to plant out.....erm, brokali and mixed lettuce. Lots more coming - it'll be purple sprouting and turnips (white) next. And lots more seed to be sown.....

In the afternoon went round the corner to the Campervan brewery 'beer garden' (i.e. carpark) to join Arclight and Mr Alf to celebrated Mr A's birthday. The haar was only just lifting, so it wasn't warm, although the sun did eventually come out. There were a couple of new (to me) blippers in attendance and much enjoyable blether. And the beer was delicious of course - had a glass of Standing Tall which is Leith Porter with strong black coffee included.

On my way back from the toilets I was much taken with this view of barrels amongst the stainless steel vats - reminded me of going round the brewery with my dad when I was a toddler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.