Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

What do you call a man with garlic in his ear?

Anything you like, he can’t hear you. Or in my case he can’t hear you even when his ear isn’t full of alium sativum because he is 90% deaf still from his ear infection.

I was advised to do this by a neighbour who swears by it. Interesting experiment. Later in the day the GP prescribed me antibiotics and anti dizziness medication. The more conventional approach although less effective at warding off vampires. 

Everything was an effort today. Literally. I have been signed off sick for the rest of the week so may just take a rest without feeling guilty about it. I’m too old and worn out and spent many days working when I was really too ill in the past. Time to be sensible.

Other news: gardeners started their cutting back / landscaping.

Tumble drier is too expensive to be worth fixing.

Had our mains fuse upgraded to 100 amps. The electric vehicle charger people are coming tomorrow to install the charger point.

Never a dull moment. But I need my good moments to gain momentum and my bad ones to tumble away…

PISTSCRIPT

Evening saw the return of dizziness, flu symptoms, fatigue. I knew I shouldn’t have kept using the phrase "turning a corner". Do that three times and you’re back where you started …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.