Iris (Day 2566)

I've had better days. 
After the morning wander with Sigyn, I headed to town to collect some stuff, do a really small job and then head off to Herston to service a boiler. It was all going fine until my flue sweeping rods came apart somewhere inside the chimney. I don't have the kit to rescue the rod, so have called on the services of a professional chimney sweep to help me out. Hopefully he will manage without having to pull the liner out of the chimney, but he can't get to the job for a couple of days.
With nothing more I could do, I headed off to look at a job, then home for lunch and to take Sigyn out.
After wandering Sigyn, I headed for Stromness to get our CCTV camera off the side of the shed at the yard, and fix it to the side of our field caravan. While at the yard, one of the gates swung open in the wind and punched a hole in a bit of plastic trim on the van. The only saving grace is it is the same bit of plastic which some blind, ignorant idiot drove into four days after I bought the van.
Down at the field I got the camera stuck on the caravan while George (on the other side of the caravan) managed to retrieve the bin from the inside of the caravan and empty it all over the field. 
After clearing up the rubbish as an innocent looking George looked on, I set about screwing electric fencing clips onto the fence posts around the field. In the rain. Since I was wet anyway, I thought I might as well carry on and get the whole lot of them done.
Back home with no pics I took a shot or two of the irises in the latest bunch of flowers while waiting for my beautiful wife to return from overseas adventuring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.