London Baby!

Everyone of a certain age tries to quote Joey from Friends on his first trip to London.

That’s what I’m talking about……

My flight wasn’t until 10:40 so I got the pooch out as normal then dropped L off at school. The airport was full of my fellow Rangers supporters all headed via an array of obscure routes to Seville. I was so jealous. I recall 2008 when they were in the last Euro final in Manchester and I didn’t go. I definitely will go to the next one.

It must be a fabulous experience!

Landed at London City and headed to the ExCel for an exhibition. It was well attended and I met and saw a few folk from my industry.

My hotel was right next to the airport and venue so that was handy. Afterwards, I went for a walk then caught the air-line to Silvertown to North Greenwich to the O2 for dinner at Ask. Dinner was great even with a short O2 evacuation right in the middle.

It was roasty toasty at around 25 deg c.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.