Food of love

I headed off to bed early last night as it was such an early start. When I stepped into the kitchen this morning bleary eyed it was to find a note telling me to look in the fridge, where I discovered Ruby had stayed up late to make me my lunch for today, bless her!

I got in to the office just after 7am. Made my presentation to the boss man plus his six strong film crew at 9am and then after a couple more meetings I found a quiet spot to have lunch. It was a delicious way to refuel and recharge ahead of a tricky afternoon.

Got home to hear Mrs Smith has had a great production meeting and to an email from a colleague saying they’re planning a trip to Whitby after reading her books.

More face to face meetings again tomorrow. Lunch provided though so Ruby can have a day off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.