Chicken Milanese

I cannot believe that not only am I admitting to eating at Unos, but I'm blipping their food!

Uno's is a good place for lunch. They have a soup bar and offer a combination of soup/salad or soup/sandwich at a reasonable price.

I was looking forward to some good vegetable soup but was thwarted by the selection today. Clam Chowder or Broccoli Cheese Soup? No thanks. Too thick, creamy and unhealthy. How about the Squash Soup with the funny name that begins with M? No thanks, reeks of cinammon. Sigh. OK . Homestyle Tomato Soup. Surely you can eat that? Er no I can't. For some reason tomato soup gives me a sore throat!

So I ate off the main menu instead and ordered Chicken Milanese Salad with the dressing on the side. It was outrageously huge, but really tasty.

I'm so glad I didn't fancy any of the soups!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.