Kristel's daily diary

By MrsKRobertson

Chocolate covered bacon

Today was my 5th day off and one of my favourites so far. I spent the morning with George (my Cocker Spaniel) on his modelling debut at a photographers...he behaved quite well and seemed to enjoy posing for the camera, so am looking forward to seeing the results.

I then dropped him off and took a stroll into Greenwich. I had a lovely lunch at the Plumtree Cafe, shopped till I dropped in a couple of lovely boutique shops, then popped into Black Vanilla for tea and carrot cake, ummmmm!

Before walking home, I popped into 'Choc & Fudge' for a treat for my husband (his new job was confirmed today, so congratulations to him!!!) and I also picked up what is now my blip...chocolate covered bacon...and yes, it works and yes, it was amazing!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.