Underwater Balloon Maze

My Dear Princess and Dear Friends,

I got a very strange text from Shenée this morning.

Tell your wife I had a dream about you the other night...

It was a weird world, you built a balloon maze and then water filled so it was underwater and you told me it was for kids. I said it was a death trap. Then we held hands and swam off giving zero ducks about people swimming into the maze and drowning.

It was a happy dream. I have a sisterly love for you and we were going on an adventure.

I liked that. I told Shenée that her dream was very "us". Whenever we get together it is like playtime. And we managed to get together today. Corrie and me met Shenée after work at "Counter Culture" - a games cafe where Shenée taught Corrie "Catan".

Corrie, as it turns out, is AWESOME at it. And kicked Shenée's bottom. And mine. 

"I'm quite competitive," Corrie explained. 

Shenée seemed to lack her usual sparkle and bounce. It was sad to see. She suffers a lot with her back, and although she cheered up a lot when she saw us, I could tell she was still in a lot of pain. Even in this picture, you can tell she is bracing herself against the table.

All the same she told us about her games with Craig. It seems that whenever he comes home from work she chases him around the car trying to get kisses. Even when she catches him, he refuses to give her his cheek. "Nope. No kisses for YOU," he says. 

Then he runs into the house and locks her out. When she demands to be let in, she usually finds him inside, giving kisses to the parrots.

It sounds like things are very similar with Corrie and Siu. Meanwhile, I"M the one who forces Caro to pay the "kiss tax" and "the bum tax" whenever she wants food. It is so NOT fair. 

No wonder they consider me "one of the girls".

After Counter Culture, Corrie and I left Shenée and went home. We were supposed to meet up with her again tomorrow but she cried off due to her back. I really hope she feels better soon. And I'm sure that Craig misses being chased.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.