Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Going Dutch

While driving around Ireland with ~everydaypeople a few weeks ago, I discovered to my surprise that I actually really liked the Dutch music he was playing in the car (we had a lot of time in there to listen to it!). Yesterday he sent me a whole load of songs to listen to, which was perfect timing because I've been stuck at the computer all day designing wedding albums, and you can get through a lot of music in a day!

My Dutch is pretty poor (but improving) and I do need quite a bit of help to understand the songs, so the dictionary is always on hand to translate. Today I was in the mood for a good old singalong, so my current favourite is Wat zou je doen?, by Bløf - great lyrics, a catchy tune, a jazzy piano riff and a chorus that you can't help but join in with - my kind of song. One of those tracks that you finish for the first time and immediately hit rewind to hear again. Even if you don't understand a word, I defy anyone to watch this video and get to the end without a big smile on your face :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.