KathyH58

By KathyH58

May 19

Despite a few mixups this job is now complete. Before and after photos in the collage.
I ordered the bricks on Sunday, they entered things wrong and it showed I was picking them up instead of having them delivered. The young guy at Home Depot didn't want to cancel the sale and ring everything thru again so he gave me free delivery. I ordered the soil and mulch to be delivered and dumped in the driveway yesterday so it would be ready for us this morning. The soil arrived and was dumped in the driveway. A different guy brought the mulch and he dumped it on the neighbor's lawn. The young guy who brought the mulch saw some soil on the neighbor's lawn and didn't bother to check the address or his instructions.
I called and spoke with the manager this morning, told him what had happened, so he is going to have a talk with the one who delivered the mulch. He also told me the next time I come in, to talk to him, and he will make it right. That means I will get some free mulch. This company gets a delivery screwed up at least once a year, the manager knows me now, and he knows I have a business. To keep me coming back, he makes sure I get treated right.
Tomorrow I get to park the truck on one street and work at 3 and maybe 4 different places. One of them will be a new job, she found my name on the Next Door app and never realized that I work for her neighbors until I told her that I am on her street on a regular basis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.