Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Legs Eleven!

It's been 11 years since I decided to give this thing called blip a whirl...and here I am still giving it a whirl, and quite possibly a twirl too!!

I love blip. I've said it before and I'll say it again, as many times as I can. Blip is a truly wonderful community, a snapshot of the world, a window into the lives of others near and far, a lovely little nugget to be treasured.

It's a treat to look back at what was going on in my life this time last year, and the year before, and the year before that and so on at various times through the calendar year. It's fascinating to see how the weather varies, magical to look back on trips and adventures and heartening to know the darkest of times don't last forever.

I thank each and every one of you who has ever taken a glance at my photos...especially those taken during the winter when there's seemingly no daylight to be found during the working week!! You are a huge part of what makes blip so addictive.

This photo features a number carpet square from school and was luckily not taken in the current monsoon rain...blue to black sky in next to no time. :-P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.