Day off (Day 2570)

I had engineered a day off today. I had been hoping that the front tyre my motorbike needs would have arrived at the bike shop, but when I called to check, my hopes were dashed.
Instead, I headed for Stromness with my beautiful wife and we got out a quick ride on George and Beepers. Nice to see beeps being a bit more enthusiastic and keen to walk on a bit.
Home for lunch and a wander with Sigyn, then I got some stuff organised and headed for Stromness again where I spent a fair while running electric fencing around both of our summer fields. There was a bit of a break in the middle of proceedings so I could meet a guy who wanted to buy various bits out of one of our field caravans. It is now minus a kitchen and seat cushions. He will be back to remove the shower at some stage.
I finished at the field late, but the fencing is complete and is stopping Beeps from sucking on the tops of the fence posts.
It has been another 30,000 step day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.