Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

a few things made me smile today.



An excellent training session where I really noticed a difference in my strength.
Chatting to some of my really enthusiastic volunteers
Forgetting I'd given my brothers details and nunber to a journo, not telling him, and receiving a text a few hours later saying "paper called. Explain yourself." Oops. It's probably best to prepare someone for stuff like that. Especially someone with no media training. But as I remember someone saying about him a few years ago "he'd get a piece at anyone's door" so he can chat and deal with things in his stride.
Meeting someone from my old work I hadn't seen since I left and a wee chat with him. Ace. And thanks for the drink. I owe you one back!

And...as the picture shows, this year's Young Scot awards. Look at #ysawards and watch/record (if you're an early to bedder like me) stv at 10pm on Sunday if you're in Scotland. It was ace to hear all the amazing achievements of the winners. Stars! So much goes on all year round we don't hear enough about. I have an idea. I think an achievements book or blog all young scots and those around them witnessing things could collectively record what they've been up to so we can read and be inspired all year round. What do you think?

Big weekend ahead with pre wedding activity for the beautiful bride to be. So back to Glasgow tomorrow-after running some more hills and lifting more weights!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.