Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Tragic!

Boston is sighing "Relief!" And everyone is saddened by the evil that has been spewed by a couple of immensely disturbed young men. I feel bad for the victims, the family of the victims, and the family of the suspects. Everything about this is tragic.

From MSN.com, "Newlyweds Patrick and Jessica Downes were standing near the finish line at the Boston Marathon Monday when one of the bombs went off. They sustained severe injuries, each losing a leg below the knee. A friend described the couple, married last August, as 'one of the greatest loves I will encounter in my lifetime.'"

I don't understand why someone would want to cause random havoc on the individuals at the end of a marathon. I also do not understand why the information regarding how to create a bomb is so readily available on the Internet. This seems to contain no logic. Where is the sense in any of this? I do not know. I look at the faces of these two young men and think something has gone so wrong in their lives. Their parents must ache.

Tonight we are relieved for Boston.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.