Beewriter

By Beewriter

Time to go :(

The word was that it was going to rain today. Thank goodness we don’t listen to ‘the word’. The sun was baking so we lazed by the pool and swam. I use the term swim very loosely, it was more of a float in the watermelon ring.

We managed to keep the room for a bit longer so we could shower and change. Kath and Andy were staying at the other end of town and they came over to have a nosey round our hotel. We had a drink and then showed them the path along the river into town. Sue and I had a meal and now we are waiting to be picked up at about eight to go to the airport.

Damn, I hate it when a great holiday comes to an end….but I think I’ve found someone to come back with, hopefully the sooner the better. You know who you are…..speak to you soon, hun x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.