Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Meconopsis Time

I went down to Dawyck this morning for the plant sale only to discover that they were only taking cash as their card machine wasn't working so no lovely bargain plants for me :(
I'd been planning a walk around the botanical gardens anyway and they really are looking lovely just now, I was even stopped by a couple who thought I worked there and congratulated on how fantastic they're looking, lol.

The meconopsis have started to flower, always a joy, the bluebells are everywhere, azaleas, rhododendron, cowslips and blossom, all rather lovely.

Then it was off to Stobo for some spa and ah and then I stopped by the Leadburn Community Woodland on the way back to see how things are progressing there.

A lovely chilled and 'naturey' day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.