Sprinkles

My Dear Princess and Dear Friends,

I had a nice day in the office today. It started with Corrie's belated birthday breakfast. 

Ellie came along too and told us that things have been rough for her lately due to office politics impacting her team which have triggered bad memories of Shenée's departure last December. 

And in a way it was bad, but in a way it was also good. Because it meant that I got to say we are strong because we are here to support each other. 

I mean it too. I would do anything for Corrie and Ellie. I just love them. They are so different from me but I love their humour, their intelligence and their feisty energy. 

They are young enough to be my daughters and (although it is as well that I never bred) I would be terribly proud if any progeny of mine had turned out quite so amazing as Corrie or Ellie.

Partially to cheer Ellie up, and partially to give her a boost of energy (Aubrey had been up at 3am) I gave Ellie half my breakfast waffles. Mainly I just wanted to be kind to her. And she really did seem to perk up afterward.

In other news, I went into a meeting with Team Gromit and Sam asked me if I could apply my usual "sprinkles" to a presentation he is preparing. I told him that I would be happy to, but only if he called me "Sprinkles" from here on. 

I'm not sure it's the BEST nickname. It does imply bad aim in the toilet. But it got a laugh and that is the main thing.

Sam was also down and a bit flat, which is very unusual for him. This was because of the very same office politics bothering Ellie. It does make me wonder if applying for permanent job here is a good idea. 

But who knows? Maybe if I was permanent I would get the chance to sprinkle on the stupid mothereffers who got rid of Shenée. 

From a great height. 

With glee.

Not that I'm bitter, you understand.

S.

p.s. I do not know where the stains on that chair came from. I am choosing to blame Dave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.