Getting Wet.

Mia asked if she could go in the pool.

But I said no, as it was too cold.  But she could play with a bucket of water.

I gave her an old T-shirt of mine to wear, so she didn't get her dress wet.

But it didn't take long before she got wet, and she wanted to come inside.

We then made some space in the playroom cupboard.

I've got a lot of pop up books, some of them are very intricate.  And you can't seem to get them anymore.

So, I decided that it would be nice for the girls to have them available to look at.

Mia looked through every single one, there are 12.  And I'm sure I've got more somewhere.

We also did some painting.  Mia always loves to paint.

Dropped the girls off to their Mum this afternoon, as they were going to a new dentist.

So, I had a bit of free time.

Made myself a hot chocolate.  And ate all the broken digestive biscuits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.