MyGirl

By mummyandgirl

Joy

It fills me with so much joy to see her with a bunch of really lovely friends. She's not had it at school before. They are such nice girls. And I got some insight into how Katie is with them yesterday, seeing some Google conversations. I was so proud of her kindness, compassion, thoughtfulness and her trying to look out for people generally.

She had a hard day today. She found her history exam tough. English didn't get a much said about it. Maths was a bit of a disaster and she ended up in tears in the exam. Then in tears at the boarding house and the matron calling me. Tomorrow is academic music exam and she's piling the pressure on herself, bless her. But before the exam she has swimming and she has a drama lesson that is not an exam. So I am hoping those both help calm her. She sent me a photo of herself tonight and the poor kid just looked like she needed her mama 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.