Delirious

For some reason, I’m not sleeping well at the moment. This morning I was awake at 4.40am with no chance of sleeping again. Hence a day of tired delirium. Thankfully, Ellie and I usually reach this point of end of term tiredness together, and so our mental state is usually well in sync. Despite that, a reasonable day in school.

This was the only picture I took today, because Becci needed to know what tools we had ready for making our bug hotel on Friday.

I’d (foolishly?!) planned a half marathon after work with a friend today but as the morning passed it became increasingly obvious that a half marathon was in no way going to happen. Thankfully, she wasn’t too bothered about a change of plan and so we did a 10km out to Uffington and back instead. It was a thorough sweatfest.

Here’s hoping for an excellent sleep tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.