Had to turn back

Daughter had health visitor this morning so while she was there Ruby and I went for a walk along the canal. Swan was still sitting on the nest but just as I got level to her she decided to move the eggs, I was great to watch. Got chatting to a lady with duck food and she said the male was further along, the way we were heading. He was on the path and very aggressive towards the dogs, the lady got past be throwing food and running, I didn’t dare go past as it kept trying to get Ruby. We turned back.
Rained on and off but still managed not to get wet on any walk.
Baby is doing so well and putting on weight. I think his daddy will see a big difference when he gets home.
Hubby cooked and we ate at daughters again. Only two days left and I won’t be required mornings or help with bath time. Going to miss it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.