Garden of Forked Paths

By ForkedPaths365

Where the wild things are...

Since the back of my gazebo cannot be seen from the house all manner of things have been dumped there including an assortment of broken terracotta pots.

The back fence is completely covered with ivy that has encroached on the garden from the woods on the other side of the fence.

The entire back perimeter of the garden is actually where the wild things are...

Including brown bears and a pride of lions.

I snuck round the back of the gazebo, late afternoon, and noticed the sunlight through the potted grasses.
The effect in the photo is even more dramatic than I had expected.

It's been a rather surreal day and, unfortunately, I am not allowed to blip the photo that I would have loved for the day.

Suffice to say that, today, I am the proudest mummy in the entire world - Firstborn son has achieved his childhood dream and I'm still really rather tearful.

The boy has done good. Very good...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.