A present to my future self

I love preordering books. Given that I can turn around for something and forget why, it is a lovely surprise when I get a nice book in the post that I have no memory of buying. This is lovely, I enjoyed her first book. All stories and recipes, one of the first being Dippy Eggs. A standard in our house with the small Daisy and Will children it’s a long time since I’ve heard the phrase (name? meal?) although actually I think continues to be a staple meal of the poverty stricken student Daisy.

The joys of Thursday morning when that is the mad and overwhelmingly difficult exercise done for the week. Then a quick beach stroll with Rosie and work.

And this evening I have exchanged a bag of my blood for a pint of lemon squash and some tuc sandwiches. A fair swap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.