red squirrel tales

By mmac

24.95 of these miles was into in unforgiving 18mph Headwind, gusting to 30. 11 miles was side on. Which only left me with 14.39with the treat of a tail wind. The speed went from reverse in some gusts, to 26 with the tailwinds. I wanted to hit the 50 but didn't quite make it. I Started cycling up and down the street to reach it before sense kicked in.
The pedometer is part of the pedometer challenge at work which has turned all the usual non competitive individuals into uber competitive teams. I am known as an oddity at work for this side of my nature, and I'm loving this suppressed side of my colleagues is seeing the light suddenly. I was delighted to find a compadre colleague in competitive Liz Imbrie. And she's my challenge team leader. Game on!
Oh and they are allowed on the bike! 50miles equals 27,473 steps. More surely?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.