Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Upside down life

After the last day of our yoga term, I went up to the shopping centre.  I think I went into every shop available selling shoes.  Unless you are looking for chunky white trainers, it is a waste of time.  Fortified myself with the usual pot of black tea with sliced fresh lemon and cheese scone at JL.  Only one person serving and a long queue formed behind me because, as usual, the poor girl had to go into the kitchen to get the lemon. I did apologise to the waiting customers.  I can't be the only person who likes black tea with lemon!
Got home, went on my computer and ordered some shoes I like on line within 15 minutes.  I do prefer to try shoes on before I buy, but Hey Hoh go with the flow.
The Upside Down House is in the shopping centre.  You can pay £6 and go inside to take whacky photos of each other walking on the ceiling etc.  Maybe another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.